Uncategorized

Tomorrow is a new day.

Well as most mothers know, that’s a load of rubbish. It’s the same day with a different name. Today has been one of those days where you just want to bury your head in your pillow and cry.

A mixture of terrible twos and a 4 month sleep regression has got me in this stressed out, caffeine induced haze.

I’ve been awake since 7am, I’ve taken one toilet break, stuffed my mouth with cheese sandwiches at a birthday party and washed them down with a bottle of lucozade.. I know right, healthy.

But when two little people demand your constant attention, your wellbeing almost has to take a back seat and boy does it suck.

I’ve found myself shouting at my toddler for using the baby as a trampoline, I’ve wanted to cry with the baby when nothing I do makes a difference.

Now your probably reading this thinking “jesus she’s depressing”…. A lot of mothers like to portray this picture that they’ve got their shit together. Well here I am doing the opposite!

My girls are my world, I’ve never felt love like it but my god am I tired.

These are the days I hate, but tomorrow is a new day right?

Leave a Reply

