Uncategorized

A letter to you

I love you.

And I don’t say that loosely.

9 years in May… 9 years, can you believe it? I honestly don’t know where the time has gone. It’s been a pretty amazing 9 years right?

I know all I do is moan at you, but I can’t help it, it’s cause I’m a woman. There I said it.. (you won’t drop that now for months)

I know these last three years have been a strain on us. We’ve faced some tough times emotionally, but no matter what we have always firmly stuck by each others sides.

Not many people share what we do.

I never make enough time to sit down and tell you all the things I want too. Our days are filled with either being tag teamed by the kids or you working your arse off to support us. Something always seems to get in our way…. It shouldn’t.

You are most amazing man I have ever had the pleasure of meeting and I mean that from the bottom of my heart.

You are totally selfless, hardworking and kind.

I don’t know how I got so lucky if I’m honest.

You are also the most doting father and those girls adore you more than anything. Even though I know all they do is cry at you 90% of the time. But to see their little faces light up the second they see you says it all. You really are their hero.

I know you don’t believe me and I know you don’t feel happy in Yourself at the moment. That can’t really be helped.

Our relationship has had to take a backseat recently and I feel guilty about it everyday.

I worry that you feel rejected and I worry that you’ll leave. Because day to day life is so hard at times.

But please don’t feel rejected. This isn’t forever. I promise this is short term.

These short years are for the girls.

We’ve got forever ♥

And as long as the days seem, I wouldn’t want to share them with anyone else! You’ve given me everything I could ever need in life and for that, I can never thank you enough.

So please please, on the days when you feel down and nothing can shake your bad mood, give this a read! You ARE amazing.

I love you xoxo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

