Uncategorized

Washing; where does it come from?

I’m serious.

What the fuck is it with washing?

You finally get to the bottom of the basket.. Turn around and find ya partners dirty socks hidden in a corner (the absolute anger)

I do about 2-3 loads a day… Where. Does. It. Come. From.

I read an article the other day, which stated that mothers spend an average of about 5 months of their lifetime doing sodding washing. 

5 MONTHS?!

That is barbaric and so very sad.

Mind you I guess the whole process is long. First you gotta sort it into colours and materials and all that… Unless ofcourse your a man then you just chuck it all in together….. Then wonder why your tshirts a funny colour.

The pure joy when you see the bottom of the sodding basket, then you realise you’ve got to put it all away?.. Doh.

What a mundane job, if I could afford it I would hands down pay someone else to do it for me.

Ironing? Nah I don’t think so mate. I’ll be honest, I may iron the odd few bits that screw up in the tumble dryer.. But that’s about it… I don’t care if that makes me lazy, I just refuse to do it.

However, I shall take this time to express my love for my tumble dryer. Without you, my life would be terrible. Thank you.

R

XO

Leave a Reply

