Parenting

If you shouldn’t operate heavy machinery when your exhausted… You shouldn’t be allowed to parent whilst in zombie state.

So it’s been almost two weeks since my last post.

I’m literally exhausted.

My days are spent negotiating and shouting at a toddler who doesn’t care about anyone but herself (sounds harsh but it’s true). Complete sociopath.

And my nights?

Well they are spent feeding the baby….

And by feeding the baby I literally mean I may aswell be apart of her. If I attempt to slither away, she notices ofcourse. Thats not even me dramatising. She will scream and scream and scream till she has my nip firmly trapped in between her lips. I actually have hip pain from sleeping on the same side.

What is this? Why do they go through these ridiculous phases when you think you’ve got your shit down?!

Sleep regressions one week, growth spurts the week after and when you finally see the light at the end of the tunnel you get handed a development leap… AS IF IM NOT TIRED ENOUGH.

And that’s just the baby. Living with a headstrong 3 year old is just as painful. I’ve never known someone to have such and opinion and show such pure disgust at my every move.

I love my children so much, but jesus give me a fucking break.

Thank goodness for cake…

Oh and Wine.

Yours sincerely,

Zombie mum.

4 thoughts on “If you shouldn’t operate heavy machinery when your exhausted… You shouldn’t be allowed to parent whilst in zombie state.

Leave a comment