Parenting

Why does daddy have so much time on his hands?

Now this isn’t a criticism, ¬†so Harvey if you read this one.. Pipe down hun ūüėā

This statement is more of an observation if anything. I have met many mothers,  young or old,  1 child or 5 children, employed or stay at home.   The expectations of a mother,  are the same and high they are. Mummy does almost everything.

A day for me consists of waking up to children. I slide my mum pants firmly over my pancake arse,  for the duration of the day (accept when I get a chance to pee, which FYI is no where near enough).  Everything I do,  revolves around the children,  which of course is perfectly acceptable and is the life I chose.

BUT HE CHOSE IT TOO.

I just look at dad’s, whilst still firmly in my mum pants and I get mad… And maybe an incy bit jealous.

MATE CAN WE SWAP.

Now lets use Harvey as an example (again babe, pipe down. ¬†Love you). ¬†He wakes up before we do usually around 4am (sucks to be him, ¬†but at least he gets to sleep all night) to go to work. And leaves all worries about the children safely in my hands. ¬†He works all day, ¬†bloody hard BTW (see Harv, ¬†that was a nice comment). ¬†Then he usually comes home to a lovely cooked meal and happy children (most of the time ūüėā) . Yeah, ¬†I tell him to do the odd job around the house…

Lets take into consideration here that I am very much a control freak and boss him around when he’s at home. ¬†I am one of the lucky ones in the sense that if I ask, ¬†he does help. Because ¬†I know plenty that don’t (recognition that is Harvey).

BUT OMG HE HAS SO MUCH TIME.

Child free time.

It’s almost like a bloody magic trick, ¬†I don’t know how they manage it

I stay at home all day and I have no ‘me time. ¬†Like I literally have to bribe the kids to leave me alone with items of food… Why is this?

I can be anywhere in the house and a child will find me… ¬†He can be in the toilet for 45 minutes and no one even notices.

TELL ME YOUR SECRETS DUDE.

Can I please just take 5 minutes and no one even question my whereabouts…IS THAT TOO MUCH TO ASK?!

Ps: CHILDREN BTW… Please let your mummies have regular toilet breaks… Think of their poor kidneys.

Leave a Reply

