Mum Of The Year · mummyblog · Parenting

Mr Motivator, where are you when I need you?

The plans I had for today,  oh they were excellent….

These plans included;

– Finding the bottom of the washing basket..

– Put all clean clothes away, folded and all that crap… (I’ll put my hands up and say,  hand on heart,  i don’t iron cause I simply do not have the time or patience.. And my ironing board is too small 🙄)

– Hoover 3 days worth of crumbs, play doh and fucking ‘Crazee Sand’.

– Have dinner prepared by the time Harv was home (that’s my favourite one 😂☝️)

You know what I’ve actually achieved?

I had a power nap,  had about 5 cups of tea,  I’ve eaten over my syn count for the next 2 days..

Oh and I’ve seriously moped about how tired I am. I mean I’ve really felt sorry for myself,  really really… Seriously,  get the violins out over here 🙋🎻

Jokes aside,  I really need to know where my motivation has gone…

Perhaps I’ll find it tomorrow at the bottom of the washing basket… If I ever find it that is.

fb_img_1485284332446☝️☝️☝️☝️☝️☝️☝️☝️☝️☝️☝️☝️☝️☝️☝️☝️

Here is a cheeky throwback to that one time of emptiness…

Mr Motivator, where are you when I need you?!

✌️

xo

Leave a Reply

